Just read a professor in child psychology said that a 4 y.o. is still learning life skills and it will learn in its own time, and that when your child loves something you should love it too and when your child hates something you should hate it too. What kind of utter bullshit is this? Is this modern parenting?? If my child hates animals but I love animals I'm sure not going to pretend I hate them too. What kind of upbringing is this? And this comes from a professor? I'm sick and tired of children being treated as if they are all royalty and precious little gems. They are not. Children are just mini humans. They are not to be idolised as Gods. Kids should learn what is what and what you should and should not do in life. A child should also learn that not everyone it meets is instantly in love with them. I fucking hate kids. I will not pretend to like a child when I don't. I will not be nice to a child based on the fact it's a child. Deal with it. People are spoiling children to no extend, creating those entitled brats who later in life feel the world should bend towards them at all times.