Such stupid and gullible people on Facebook with the herd mentality again. Every news website is sharing an article about a young man who helped out a stressed out mother on holiday with the caption 'Hero young man helps out stressed out mum after Ryan Air charges ridiculous baggage fee'. This young man is not a hero. It's just a decent thing to do when you can help someone out. I've done it in the past. I've paid for a mum's bus fare when she didn't have the exact amount of money, it was raining a lot and she had 2 little kids with her. I paid for someone's groceries when their card got declined. I didn't take pics to send to the newspaper. Nobody did. I didn't brag about it. It's just a good deed I did. The end. As for the stressed out mum, why go on holiday during a pandemic with three little kids on your own? Talk about being stupid. As for Ryan Air, it's a budget airline, which means they only charge you for your seat. If you wish food and drink on board, they charge extra. If you want to take a suitcase, they charge extra. It's been like that for many years. That is why it's a budget airline. You only pay for what you actually use. Terms and conditions also clearly states fees apply. She probably had a bigger suitcase coming back from holiday than she left the UK. It's also common for airlines to charge bagage fees one way or both ways. Maybe she thought she had paid for both ways and it wasn't. Maybe she got herself a bigger suitcase on holiday for all her souvenirs. Fact is, it's no surprise that if your suitcase is too big for hand baggage i.e. it does not fit in the measuring frame, you have to check it in and pay the baggage fee, which is £50. Yes this makes your fare more expensive, but it will be the same you pay on commercial flights like KLM or Air France or whatever. Those tickets are baggage included. Ryan Air does not include baggage. Again, terms and conditions. I don't fly Ryan Air, but I do know this shit. She should've informed herself better but she sounds like one of those that don't pay attention to anything, does things anyways, then complains she's being 'mistreated'. Ryan Air is not charging a ridiculous fee. It's the same fee as other airlines. People are now commenting shit about Ryan Air and the hero young man and being appalled that the airline has no compassion during a pandemic to wave off the baggage fee. Hello, which rock have they been under? Do they think Ryan Air is not struggling? Why should they not charge baggage fee if she's got baggage? THINK McFly THINK. Sick and tired of the herd mentality. There's no hope for humanity. No common sense, no logical thinking.. no brain activity.. Bunch of zombies living their lives, following others blindly..
